Words…

May the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart be acceptable in YOUR sight…
What are your thoughts?
What are your words?
So many times, we put ourselves in positions of defeat and negativism with our words, thoughts and deeds. We become obstacles to ourselves and others…and we block blessings and are unable to live a fulfilled life. It is SO important that we recalibrate our thoughts, words and deeds if we are to meet our goal of successful, fulfilled living and if we are to walk in our destiny.
I encourage you (and me) today to think before we act. Take five seconds to choose our words wisely before we speak. Do not allow our minds to become the dumping ground for evil.
I encourage you to extend mercy to others even when they don’t deserve it. And I encourage you to extend mercy to yourself.
Today is the day that The Lord has made, let us rejoice and be glad in it!!!! Let our words, thoughts and actions reflect the God that we serve and allow us to be a blessing to others as well as ourselves.
One Love

2 comments

  1. Mama AFROpink · August 2, 2019

    Thank you very much for your support and Words. Yes we must be patient and selective of the words we let out of our mouths but there are many ppl (close and far) to us that will not receive the words of the Good God’s shining light of wisdom through us and we must swallow the bullet and keep shining. All ppl do not want to even fix their minds and spirits to want the fruits of life. And we as the others must accept that as their final statement of truth.

    Like

    • fitgirl360 · August 29, 2019

      That is the other side of the coin: accepting that others may not be ready to receive our words. But the one thing that I have learned is that I am responsible for the message and how it is presented. The receiver is responsible for how or even IF they receive. So with that in mind, I make it my business to be mindful to taste the words before I speak them and not take it personal if the receiver does not like my words. At least I know that I have planted the seed and can pray that it roots and grows in due season.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment